DAVID O COOLIDGE AWARD: will be presented annually to a person either employed by or retired from the Nebraska Department of Roads. This person shall reflect the very standards represented by Mr. Coolidge's years of service to the Department. For extraordinary commitment and exceptional contribution to the State Highway System and the promotion of industry cooperation and harmony.

Past Award Winners:

2002: Monty Fredrickson
2003: Lyman Freeman
2004: Les O'Donnell
2005: John "Jake" Jacobsen
2006: John Craig
2007: Leonard Weander
2008: Claude Oie
2009: Jerald Strobel
2010: Steve Maraman
2014: Kurt Vosburg
2015: Craig Lind
2016: Mark Traynowicz
2017-2021: Coolidge Award was not given out.
2022: Tim Weander
2024: Curt Mueting